Formal Minutes

Wednesday 2 July 2008

Members present:

Ms Harriet Harman, in the Chair

Chris Bryant, Ms Dawn Butler, Ann Coffey, Mr Philip Davies, John Hemming, Mr George Howarth, Simon Hughes, Mr Greg Knight, Mark Lazarowicz, Mrs Theresa May, Mr Richard Shepherd, Sir Peter Soulsby, Dr Howard Stoate, Sir Winterton

1. Regional Accountability

The Committee considered this matter.

( The Minutes of Proceedings relating to the consideration of the Report are published in the Third Report from the Committee, HC 282 (2007-08) p.42)

2. Recall and Dissolution (publication of written evidence)

Written evidence received in connection with the inquiry on Recall and Dissolution was ordered to be reported to the House for publication:

M71 from Professor Robert Blackburn

3. Future Programme

The Committee considered this matter.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 16 July at 9.30 a.m.