Formal Minutes

Wednesday 9th November 2005

Members present:

Mr Geoffrey Hoon, in the Chair

Liz Blackman, Ms Dawn Butler, Ann Coffey, Chris Grayling, Mr David Heath, Mr George Howarth, Mr Greg Knight, Mark Lazarowicz, Jessica Morden, Mr Richard Shepherd, Mr Edward Vaizey, Sir Nicholas Winterton

1.  The Committee's programme of work (choice of inquiries)

The Committee considered this matter.

Resolved, That the Committee inquire into the Legislative Process.-( The Chairman.)

[Adjourned till a date and time to be fixed by the Chairman.