Formal Minutes

Wednesday 6th June 2007

Members present:

Mr Jack Straw, in the Chair

Ms Dawn Butler, Ann Coffey, Philip Davies, Mr Greg Knight, Mark Lazarowicz, Mrs Theresa May, Mr Adrian Sanders, Mr Richard Shepherd, Sir Peter Soulsby, Sir Nicholas Winterton, Mr Iain Wright

1. Strengthening the role of the backbencher and making better use of non-legislative time

The Committee considered this matter.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 13th June at Ten o'clock.