Formal Minutes

Wednesday 5th July 2006

Members present:

Mr Jack Straw, in the Chair

Ms Dawn Butler, Ann Coffey, Mr George Howarth, Mr Greg Knight, Mark Lazarowicz, Mrs Theresa May, Mr Richard Shepherd, Paddy Tipping, Mr Edward Vaizey, Sir Nicholas Winterton

1. Oral evidence

The Legislative Process: Sir Roger Sands KCB, Clerk of the House, and Dr Malcolm Jack, Clerk of Legislation gave oral evidence.

In the absence of the Chairman, Sir Nicholas Winterton was called to the Chair.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 12th July at half-past Nine o'clock.