Formal Minutes


Members present:

Sir Nicholas Winterton, in the Chair

Chris Bryant, Ms Dawn Butler, Ann Coffey, Mr Philip Davies, Ms Harriet Harman, Mr Greg Knight, Mark Lazarowicz, Mrs Theresa May, Mr Adrian Sanders, Mr Richard Shepherd, Sir Peter Soulsby

Sir Nicholas Winterton took the Chair, in accordance with the Resolution of the Committee of 14 November 2007.

1. Oral evidence: Scrutiny of the draft Queen's Speech

Rt Hon Alan Williams MP, Chairman, Liaison Committee, Rt Hon Alan Beith MP, Chairman, Justice Select Committee, Dr Tony Wright MP, Chairman, Public Administration Select Committee and Robert Wilson, Clerk, Liaison Committee gave oral evidence.

2. The Committee's programme of work

The Committee considered this matter.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 12 December at 9.30 a.m.