Formal Minutes

Wednesday 23rd May 2007

Members present:

Mr Jack Straw, in the Chair

Mr Paul Burstow, Ann Coffey, Philip Davies, Mr Greg Knight, Mark Lazarowicz, Mrs Theresa May, Mr Richard Shepherd, Sir Nicholas Winterton, Mr Iain Wright

1. Strengthening the role of the backbencher and making better use of non-legislative time

The Committee considered this matter.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 6th June at half past Nine o'clock.