Formal Minutes

Wednesday 21st June 2006

Members present:

Mr Jack Straw, in the Chair

Mr Paul Burstow, Ann Coffey, Mr George Howarth, Mark Lazarowicz, Mrs Theresa May, Mr Adrian Sanders, Graham Stringer, Paddy Tipping, Lynda Waltho, Sir Nicholas Winterton

1. Oral evidence

The Legislative Process: John Stewart, Bill Team Principal, and Joanna Warner, Bill Team Member, Health Bill Team Department of Health gave oral evidence.

2. Future programme

The Committee considered this matter.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 28th June at half-past Nine o'clock.