Formal Minutes

Wednesday 21st March 2007

Members present:

Mr Paul Burstow, Ms Dawn Butler, Ann Coffey, Philip Davies, Mr George Howarth, Mr Greg Knight, Mrs Theresa May, Mr Adrian Sanders, Sir Peter Soulsby, Paddy Tipping, Sir Nicholas Winterton, Mr Iain Wright

In the absence of the Chairman, Sir Nicholas Winterton was called to the Chair

1. Oral evidence

Strengthening the role of the backbencher and making better use of non-legislative time: Mr Peter Bone MP, and Jo Swinson MP; Emily Thornberry MP, and Kitty Ussher MP gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 28th March at Ten o'clock