Formal Minutes


Members present:

Ms Harriet Harman, in the Chair

Chris Bryant, Mr Philip Davies, John Hemming, Mr George Howarth Simon Hughes, Mark Lazarowicz, Sir Peter Soulsby, Sir Nicholas Winterton

1. Future Programme

The Committee considered this matter.

2. Oral evidence: Regional Accountability

Mr Mike Farrar CBE, Chief Executive, NHS North West, Mr Keith Pearson, Chair, NHS East of England, Mr John Kirzeniewski, Regional Director for the North West, Learning and Skills Council, Mr Archie Robertson OBE, Chief Executive, Highways Agency, and Mr Michael Eakin, Executive Director, Arts Council England, North West, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 27 February at 9.30 a.m.