Formal Minutes

Wednesday 10th May 2006

Members present:

Mr Paul Burstow, Ms Dawn Butler, Ann Coffey, Mr Greg Knight, Mrs Theresa May, Mr Adrian Sanders, Mr Richard Shepherd, Graham Stringer, Lynda Waltho, Sir Nicholas Winterton

1. Chairman's absence

In the absence of the Chairman, Sir Nicholas Winterton was called to the Chair.

2. Oral evidence

The Legislative Process: Natascha Engel MP, David Howarth MP, and Mr David Kidney MP gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 17th May at half-past Nine o'clock.