Formal Minutes


Members present:

Ms Harriet Harman, in the Chair

Chris Bryant, John Hemming, Mrs Theresa May, Sir Peter Soulsby, Sir Nicholas Winterton

1. Future Programme

The Committee considered this matter.

2. Oral evidence: Regional Accountability

Rt Hon Hazel Blears MP, Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government; Mr Ben Bradshaw MP, Regional Minister for the South West; and Trudi Elliott, Regional Director for the Government Office for the West Midlands, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 19 March at 9.30 a.m.