The content on this page relates to the work of the Committee until the Dissolution of Parliament on 12 April 2010.

  • The South East Select Committee has a new-look homepage which will provide the latest information about the work and membership of the Committee once it has been established in the new Parliament. 
  • South East Select Committee from May 2010

South East Committee

  • The South East Committee covers the following local government areas: Bracknell Forest, Brighton & Hove, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Medway, Milton Keynes, Newbury, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Reading, Slough, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Windsor & Maidenhead and Wokingham.
  • The House appointed five members to the South East Committee on Tuesday 3 March. Information about the work of the Committee will be made available as soon as it is known.

Formal Minutes