Scottish Affairs Committee Press Notice

Announcement 23 of Session 2007-08

14 May 2008

Report publication - Experience of the Scottish Elections

The Scottish Affairs Committee will publish its Fifth Report of Session 2007-08 Experience of the Scottish Elections [HC 78] on Sunday 18 May 2008 at 00.01 a.m.

Embargoed copies of the report will be available on Friday 16 May at midday from 7 Millbank.

Government departments, witnesses and members of the press who wish to pick up an embargoed copy of the report should contact the Committee by email ( or call 020 7219 2173. The report will be available on the Committee’s website on the day of publication. 

Notes for editors:

Committee Membership is as follows:

Mr Mohammad Sarwar MP (Lab, Glasgow Central) (Chairman),  Alistair Carmichael MP (Lib Dem, Orkney and Shetland), Ms Katy Clark MP (Lab, North Ayrshire and Arran), Mr Ian Davidson MP (Lab/Co-operative, Glasgow South West), Mr Jim Devine MP (Lab, Livingston), Mr Jim McGovern MP (Lab, Dundee West), Mr John MacDougall MP (Lab, Glenrothes), Mr Angus MacNeil MP (SNP, Na h-Eileanan An Iar), David Mundell MP (Con, Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale), Mr Charles Walker MP (Con, Broxbourne) and  Mr Ben Wallace MP (Con, Lancaster and Wyre)

More information on Committee publications can be found at:

Media Enquiries: Becky Jones t: +44 (0)20 7219 5693, e:

Specific Committee Information: 0207 219 6125

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: 

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on