Select Committee on Science and Technology

No.52 of Session 2006-07

25 July 2007





The Science and Technology Committee will publish its Third Special Report of Session 2006-07, The Cooksey Review: Government Response to the Committee's Third Report of Session 2006-07 (HC 978) and its Fourth Special Report of Session 2006-07, Research Council Institutes: Government Response to the Committee's Fourth Report of Session 2006-07, (HC 979) at 11.00 am on Monday 30 July 2007.

There will be no advanced copies.

Copies of both Special Reports can be obtained from TSO outlets and from the Parliamentary Bookshop, 12 Bridge Street, Parliament Square, London SW1A 2JX (020 7219 3890) by quoting the appropriate HC number.

For further information please call Ana Ferreira, on 020 7219 2793. Previous press notices and publications are available on the Committee's website.

Notes to editors:

₠Under the terms of Standing Order No. 152 the Science and Technology Committee is empowered to examine the ₓexpenditure, policy and administration of the Office of Science and Innovation and its associated public bodiesâ‚?. The Committee was appointed on 19 July 2005.

Membership of the Committee:

Mr Phil Willis (Lib Dem, Harrogate and Knaresborough)(Chairman)

Adam Afriyie (Con, Windsor)
Mrs Nadine Dorries (Con, Mid Bedfordshire)
Mr Robert Flello (Lab, Stoke-on-Trent South)
Linda Gilroy (Lab/Co-op, Plymouth Sutton)
Dr Evan Harris (Lib Dem, Oxford West & Abingdon)
Dr Brian Iddon (Lab, Bolton South East)
Chris Mole (Lab, Ipswich)
Dr Bob Spink (Con, Castle Point)
Mr Graham Stringer (Lab, Manchester, Blackley)
Dr Desmond Turner (Lab, Brighton Kemptown)