Select Committee on Science and Technology

No. 12 of Session 2006-07 15 January 2007



The Science and Technology Committee will hold its third evidence session in this inquiry on Tuesday 30 January 2007 when evidence will be heard from:

Ms Julie Bramman, Divisional Manager for School Curriculum, Department for Education and Skills;

Dr Robin Clegg, Head of Science and Society, Particle Physics and Astronomy Research Council (PPARC);

Paul Spencer, Evaluator and Consultant, Space Connections; and

Professor Alan Wells, Emeritus Professor and Leverhulme Emeritus Fellow, University of Leicester, Non-Executive Director, National Space Centre

The session will take place at 3.00pm in the Shuttle Suite, National Space Centre, Leicester.

Notes for those wishing to attend the meeting of the Committee

Members of the public wishing to attend the evidence session should enter by the National Space Centre’s main entrance where there will be signage to the Shuttle Suite. 

For further information please call Ana Ferreira, on 020 7219 2793.

Previous press notices and publications are available on our website

Membership of the Committee

Mr Phil Willis (Lib Dem, Harrogate and Knaresborough)(Chairman)
Adam Afriyie (Con, Windsor)
Mr Jim Devine (Lab, Livingston) Bob Spink (Con, Castle Point)
Mr Robert Flello (Lab, Stoke-on-Trent South)
Dr Evan Harris (Lib Dem, Oxford West & Abingdon)
Dr Brian Iddon (Lab, Bolton South East)
Chris Mole (Lab, Ipswich)
Mr Brooks Newmark (Con, Braintree)
Mr Graham Stringer (Lab), Manchester, Blackley
Dr Desmond Turner (Lab, Brighton Kemptown)