Select Committee on Science and Technology

No. 60 of Session 2006-07

10 October 2007



The Science and Technology Committee will hold its first evidence session in this inquiry on Monday 15 October at 4.15pm in Committee Room 8 when evidence will be heard from:

At 4.15pm:

Jane Fisher, Director, Antenatal Results and Choices;
Professor Maria Fitzgerald, University College London;
Dr Kate Guthrie, Faculty of Sexual and Reproductive Healthcare;
Professor Neil Marlow, President, British Association of Perinatal Medicine; and
Professor John Wyatt, University College London

At 5.00pm:

Professor Patricia Casey, University College, Dublin;
Dr Ellie Lee, University of Kent;
Professor Jane Norman, Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists;
Dr Chris Richards, Newcastle University; and
Dr Sam Rowlands, Warwick Medical School;

For further information please call Ana Ferreira, on 020 7219 2793.

Previous press notices and publications are available on our website,

Notes to editors:

Membership of the Committee

Mr Phil Willis (Lib Dem, Harrogate and Knaresborough)(Chairman)
Adam Afriyie (Con, Windsor)
Mrs Nadine Dorries (Con, Mid Bedfordshire)
Mr Robert Flello (Lab, Stoke-on-Trent South)
Linda Gilroy (Lab/Co-op, Plymouth Sutton)
Dr Evan Harris (Lib Dem, Oxford West & Abingdon)
Dr Brian Iddon (Lab, Bolton South East)
Chris Mole (Lab, Ipswich)
Dr Bob Spink (Con, Castle Point)
Mr Graham Stringer (Lab, Manchester, Blackley)
Dr Desmond Turner (Lab, Brighton Kemptown)