Regulatory Reform Committee formal minutes Session 2006-07

Wednesday 18 July

Members present:

Andrew Miller (in the Chair)
Gordon Banks
John Hemming
Dr Doug Naysmith
Mr Andrew Slaughter
Ms Angela C Smith

The Committee deliberated.

1. Declarable interests

Members disclosed their interests, pursuant to the resolution of the House of 13 July 1992.

2. Election of Chairman

Andrew Miller was called to the Chair.

Ordered, That the Chairman do report the Committee's choice to the House.

The work of the Committee was discussed.

3. Draft Regulatory Reform (Deer) (England and Wales) Order 2007

Draft Report, Draft Regulatory Reform (Deer) (England and Wales) Order 2007, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

[The Minutes of Proceedings relating to the consideration of the Report are published in the Eighth Report from the Committee, Session 2006-07, HC 948, p10]

4. New Standing Orders

The Committee considered the process for scrutinising draft Legislative Reform Orders and its wider remit.

5. Any other business

The Committee wished to record its thanks to Alison Seabeck MP for her contribution to the work of the Committee.

6. Date and time of next meeting

[Adjourned to a date and time to be fixed by the Chairman.