Regulatory Reform Committee formal minutes

Tuesday 16 October

Members present:

Andrew Miller (in the Chair)
Gordon Banks
Lorely Burt
John Hemming
Dr Doug Naysmith
Ms Angela C Smith

The Committee deliberated.

1. Legislative Reform (Local Authority Consent Requirements) (England and Wales) Order 2007

Ordered, That the Committee put the agreed written questions to the Department for Communities and Local Government.

It was agreed not to upgrade the Legislative Reform Order to super-affirmative.

2. Any other business

3. Date and time of next meeting

[Adjourned till Tuesday 23 October at 9.30 am.