Regulatory Reform Committee formal minutes Session 2006-07

Tuesday 12 December

Members present:

Andrew Miller (in the Chair)
Gordon Banks
Lorely Burt
Dr Doug Naysmith
Ms Angela C Smith

The Committee deliberated.

1. Legislative and Regulatory Reform Act

Draft Report, [Scrutiny of Regulatory Reform Orders], proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

[The Minutes of Proceedings relating to the consideration of the Report are published in the First Special Report from the Committee, Session 2006-07, HC 160, p19]

2. Any other business

Timing of Committee meetings

It was agreed that the Committee's usual meeting time would be Tuesday mornings at 9.30 am.

3. Date and time of next meeting

[Adjourned to a date and time to be fixed by the Chairman.