Regional Committees Press Notices

Media enquiries tel: 0207 219 0718 e:mail

12 March 2009: For immediate release

Chairmanship of Regional Select Committees

The following members have been selected as the Chairman for each of the regional Committee's below.

South West Regional Select Committee Alison Seabeck (Plymouth Devonport)
Mr David Drew (Stroud), Linda Gilroy (Plymouth Sutton), Kerry McCarthy (Bristol East), Dr Doug Naysmith (Bristol North West).

South East Regional Select Committee Dr Stephen Ladyman (South Thanet)
Ms Celia Barlow (Hove), Dr Stephen Ladyman (South Thanet), David Lepper (Brighton Pavilion), Gwyn Prosser (Dover) and Mr Andrew Smith (Oxford East).

North West Regional Select Committee David Crausby (Bolton North East)
Rosie Cooper (West Lancashire), Tony Lloyd (Manchester Central), Mr Eric Martlew (Carlisle) and Geraldine Smith (Morecambe and Lunesdale).

East Midlands Regional Select Committee Paddy Tipping (Sherwood)

Mr John Heppell (Nottingham East), Mr Bob Laxton (Derby North), Judy Mallaber (Amber Valley) , Sir Peter Soulsby (Leicester South) an