Quadripartite Committee: Formal Minutes


The Defence, Foreign Affairs, International Development and Trade and Industry Committees met concurrently, pursuant to Standing Order No. 137A.

Members present:

Defence Committee

Mike Gapes
Mr Bruce George
Mr Peter Viggers

Foreign Affairs Committee

Mr Fabian Hamilton
Mr Bill Olner
Sir John Stanley

International Development Committee

John Barrett
Mr John Bercow
Mr Tony Colman
Mr Quentin Davies

Trade and Industry Committee

Mr Roger Berry
Mr Nigel Evans
Mr Martin O’Neill

Mr Roger Berry was called to the Chair, pursuant to Standing Order No. 137A(1)(d).

The Committees deliberated, pursuant to Standing Order No. 137A(1)(b).

Strategic Export Controls: Mr Andy McLean, Deputy Director, Saferworld, Mr Oliver Sprague, Senior Policy Adviser, Oxfam, and Mr Robert Parker, Campaign Manager, Arms and Security, Amnesty International; Mr David Hayes, Export Controls Compliance Manager, Rolls-Royce plc, Mr Tim Otter, Vice President, Business Development, Smiths Detection, Mr Michael Bell, Export Controls Consultant, BAE Systems, and Mr Brinley Salzmann, Exports Director, Export Group for Aerospace and Defence, were examined.