Press Notice 3, Session 2007-08

19 November 2007

PASC to publish Government Responses to four Committee Reports

The House of Commons Public Administration Select Committee will publish the following Special Reports of the 2007-08 Session on Wednesday 21 November at 10.00 am:

First Special Report: Ethics and Standards: The Regulation of Conduct in Public Life: Government Response to the Committee’s Fourth Report of Session 2006-07, (HC 88) ;

Second Special Report: Skills for Government: Government Response to the Committee’s Ninth Report of Session 2007-08 (HC 89) ;

Third Special Report: Machinery of Government Changes: Government Response to the Committee’s Seventh Report of Session 2006-07, (HC 90 );

Fourth Special Report: Whitehall Confidential?: The Publication of Political Memoirs: Government Response to the Committee’s Fifth Report of Session 2005-06 (HC 91) .

Copies of the Reports can be obtained from TSO outlets and from the Parliamentary Bookshop, 12 Bridge Street, Parliament Square, London SW1A 2JX (020 7219 3890) by quoting the appropriate HC number.  The text of the Report will also be available via the Committee’s internet homepage: at 10.00 a.m. on the day of publication.


Committee Membership: Tony Wright (Chairman) (Lab) (Cannock Chase), Mr David Burrowes (Con) (Enfield, Southgate), Paul Flynn (Lab) (Newport West), David Heyes (Lab) (Ashton under Lyne), Kelvin Hopkins (Lab) (Luton North), Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger (Con) (Bridgewater), Julie Morgan (Lab) (Cardiff North), Mr Gordon Prentice (Lab) (Pendle), Paul Rowen (Lib Dem) (Rochdale), Charles Walker (Con) (Broxbourne), Jenny Willott (Lib Dem) (Cardiff Central)

Media Enquiries: Jessica Bridges-Palmer, 020 72190724,

Specific Committee Information: Email: Tel: 020 7219 3284

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: 

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on