Press Notice 2, Session 2007-08

19 November 2007


The Public Administration Select Committee (PASC) continues its programme of evidence for 2007/08 by hearing from two Cabinet Office ministers - Minister for the Third Sector Phil Hope, and his predecessor and now Cabinet-level Minister for the Cabinet Office, Ed Miliband.

The session continues the Committee’s inquiry into commissioning public services from the Third Sector, and gives Committee members the opportunity to quiz the men behind the Government’s policy to increase the involvement of charities, voluntary organisations and social enterprises in the work of the State. The hearing may also touch on other aspects of the ministers’ responsibilities.

The evidence session will take place at 2.00pm on Tuesday 20 November in the Wilson Room, Portcullis House.

For more information about the work of the Committee, visit our website at  


Committee Membership: Tony Wright (Chairman) (Lab) (Cannock Chase), Mr David Burrowes (Con) (Enfield, Southgate), Paul Flynn (Lab) (Newport West), David Heyes (Lab) (Ashton under Lyne), Kelvin Hopkins (Lab) (Luton North), Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger (Con) (Bridgewater), Julie Morgan (Lab) (Cardiff North), Mr Gordon Prentice (Lab) (Pendle), Paul Rowen (Lib Dem) (Rochdale), Charles Walker (Con) (Broxbourne), Jenny Willott (Lib Dem) (Cardiff Central)

Media Enquiries: Jessica Bridges-Palmer, 020 72190724,

Specific Committee Information: Email: Tel: 020 7219 3284

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: 

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on