PASC 04-05 PN 9

Session 2004-05

Press Notice 9


PASC-the House of Commons Public Administration Select Committee-publishes its Fourth Report of the current session, on Choice and Voice in Public Services (HC 49-I), this Thursday, 17 March at 11.00 am. Oral and written evidence will also be published at the same time as HC 49-III.

Embargoed copies will be available from the Committee, 7 Millbank London SW1P 3JA, from 10.00 am on Thursday 17 March. Callers should ring Jenny Pickard on 0207 219 3284 to reserve a copy and for any further information.  

Copies of the Report can also be obtained from TSO outlets and from the Parliamentary Bookshop, 12 Bridge Street, Parliament Square, London SW1A 2JX (020 7219 3890) by quoting the appropriate HC number. The text of the Reports will also be available via the Committee’s internet homepage:, after 3.30 pm on the day of publication.

* * * * *

For further information please telephone Philip Aylett, Clerk of the Committee on 020 7219 3498

Tony Wright may be contacted for press inquiries on 020 7219 5583

Publications and evidence, including uncorrected evidence, is also available on the Internet at

For information regarding forthcoming meetings including venues and times please call the

House of Commons Committee Information Line on 020 7219 2033 (updated daily).

NOTE FOR EDITORS: The Committee was nominated on 16 July 2001.  Its terms of reference are to examine the reports of the Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsmen, and to consider matters relating to the quality and standards of administration provided by Civil Service departments, and other matters relating to the Civil Service.  The members are:

Tony Wright (Chairman) (Lab) (Cannock Chase)
Annette Brooke (Lib Dem) (Mid Dorset and Poole North)
Mrs Anne Campbell (Lab) (Cambridge)
Sir Sydney Chapman (Con) (Chipping Barnet)
Mr David Heyes (Lab) (Ashton under Lyne)
Mr Kelvin Hopkins (Lab) (Luton North)
Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger (Con) (Bridgewater)
Mr Gordon Prentice (Lab) (Pendle)
Hon Michael Trend (Con) (Windsor)
Brian White (Lab) (Milton Keynes North East)
Iain Wright (Lab) (Hartlepool)