The Public Accounts Commission Press Notice

PN15 23rd January 2008

Consideration of the National Audit Office's Estimate for 2008-09.

The Public Accounts Commission will hold the following evidence session:

Date Time and Location

Tuesday 4 March, 11.00am (private) 11.15 (public) in Room 5 at the House of Commons


The National Audit Office.


Consideration of the NAO's Estimate for 2008-09.

NOTES FOR EDITORS: The Commission is appointed under the National Audit Act 1983 to oversee, and, if satisfied, lay before the House of Commons, the annual Estimates for the National Audit Office. It also examines once a year the NAO's Corporate Plan, which covers a three year period.

The Commission's members are:- Rt Hon Alan Williams (Chairman) (Labour, Swansea West), Mr Richard Bacon (Conservative, South Norfolk), Rt Hon Harriet Harman QC (Labour, Camberwell and Peckham), Mr Edward Leigh (Conservative, Gainsborough), Dr William McCrea (DUP, South Antrim), Mr John McFall (Labour, West Dunbartonshire), Mr Austin Mitchell (Labour, Great Grimsby), Dr Nick Palmer (Labour, Broxtowe) and Mr Andrew Tyrie (Conservative, Chichester).

CONTACT FOR THE COMMISSION: The Secretary of the Commission, Mr Dorian Gerhold, may be contacted on:

020 7219 6257.