Public Accounts Commission, Minutes of Meeting 2 July 2008

Members of the Commission present:

Mr Alan Williams in the Chair,

Mr Richard Bacon , Mr Austin Mitchell , Dr William McCrea , Mr Andrew Tyrie, Mr John McFall

Apologies: Mr Edward Leigh.

1. Oral Evidence

The Commission took oral evidence on the NAO's Annual Report for 2007-08, the NAO's Corporate Plan for 2009-10 to 2010-11 and other matters from Tim Burr, Comptroller & Auditor General, Michael Whitehouse, Phil Woodward and Jim Rickleton, NAO, and Adrian Rutter and Chris Cairns, Tenon Group.

2. NAO's Corporate Plan

The Commission approved the NAO's Corporate Plan for 2009-10 to 2010-11.


(Secretary to the Public Accounts Commission)