The Public Accounts Commission Formal Minutes

Minutes of Meeting on Tuesday 4th March 2008

Members of the Commission present:

Mr Alan Williams in the Chair
Mr Richard Bacon
Mr John McFall
Mr Edward Leigh
Mr Austin Mitchell

Apologies: Dr William McCrea, Dr Nick Palmer, Mr Andrew Tyrie.

1. Corporate Governance of the NAO: Response to John Tiner's Review

The Commission amended and agreed the Chairman's draft report, to be published as the Commission's Fifteenth Report.

2. Consideration of the National Audit Office's Estimate for 2008-09

Evidence was taken from Mr Tim Burr (Comptroller and Auditor General) and officials of the National Audit Office.

The Commission approved the National Audit Office's Estimate for 2008-09.

Secretary to the Public Accounts Commission