The Public Accounts Commission Formal Minutes

Minutes of Meeting on Tuesday 4 December 2007

Members of the Commission present:

Mr Alan Williams in the Chair

Mr Richard Bacon
Mr Austin Mitchell
Mr Edward Leigh
Dr Nick Palmer

Apologies: Mr Andrew Tyrie.

1. Oral Evidence

The Commission took oral evidence on the NAO's Annual Report for 2006-07, the NAO's Corporate Plan for 2008-09 to 2010-11 and other matters from Sir John Bourn, Comptroller & Auditor General, Tim Burr, Michael Whitehouse, Phil Woodward and Jim Rickleton, NAO, and Adrian Rutter and Chris Cairns, Tenon Group.

2. NAO's Corporate Plan

The Commission approved the NAO's Corporate Plan for 2008-09 to 2010-11.

(Secretary to the Public Accounts Commission)

NAO Annual Report 2007