The Public Accounts Commission

Press Notice

PN14 - 4 December 2007


Consideration of the National Audit Office's Corporate Plan for 2008-09 to 2010-11.

The Public Accounts Commission will hold the following evidence session:

Date, Time and Location:

Tuesday 4 December, 11.15 am, Room 5

Witness: The National Audit Office

Subject: Consideration of the NAO's Corporate Plan

NOTES FOR EDITORS: The Commission is appointed under the National Audit Act 1983 to oversee, and, if satisfied, lay before the House of Commons, the annual Estimates for the National Audit Office. It also examines once a year the NAO's Corporate Plan, which covers a three year period.

The Commission's members are:- Rt Hon Alan Williams (Chairman) (Labour, Swansea West), Mr Richard Bacon (Conservative, South Norfolk), Rt Hon Harriet Harman QC (Labour, Camberwell and Peckham), Mr Edward Leigh (Conservative, Gainsborough), Dr William McCrea (DUP, South Antrim), Mr John McFall (Labour, West Dunbartonshire), Mr Austin Mitchell (Labour, Great Grimsby), Dr Nick Palmer (Labour, Broxtowe) and Mr Andrew Tyrie (Conservative, Chichester).

CONTACT FOR THE COMMISSION: The Secretary of the Commission, Mr Dorian Gerhold, may be contacted on 020 7219 6257.