Formal minutes

Wednesday 19th January 2005

Members present:

Sir Nicholas Winterton, in the Chair

 Mr Iain Luke, Rosemary McKenna, Sir Robert Smith, Mr Desmond Swayne, David Wright.

The Committee deliberated.

Sub judice rule of the House of Commons: Rt Hon The Lord Goldsmith QC, Attorney General was examined.

 [Adjourned till a day and time to be fixed by the Chairman.