Formal Minutes

Tuesday 7th February 2006

Members present:

Mr Greg Knight, in the Chair

Annette Brooke, Ms Katy Clark, Mr Christopher Chope, Mr David Gauke, Sir Robert Smith, Mr Rob Wilson

1. The Committee's programme of work

The Committee considered this matter.

2. Oral evidence

Legislative and Regulatory Reform Bill: Mr Jim Murphy MP, Parliamentary Secretary Cabinet Office, Kate Jennings, Bill Manager, Better Regulation Executive, and Sarah Hulcoop, Treasury Solicitors, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 14th March at Four o'clock.