Committee on the Office of the Deputy Prime Minister: Formal Minutes

Monday 17 October 2005

Members present:

Dr Phyllis Starkey, in the Chair

Mr Clive Betts

John Cummings

Mr Martin Horwood

Mr Mark Lancaster

Anne Main

Mr Bill Olner

Dr John Pugh

Alison Seabeck

The Committee deliberated.

Ordered, That the uncorrected transcripts of public oral evidence given on this and subsequent days be published on the Internet, unless the Committee orders otherwise.- (The Chairman.)

ODPM Annual Report and Accounts 2005

Mr Neil Kinghan, Director General, Local Government and Fire Group, Mr Richard McCarthy, Director General, Sustainable Communities Group, Mr Rob Smith, Director General, Regional Development Group, and Mr Peter Unwin, Director General, Corporate Strategy and Resources Group, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 25 October at a quarter past Four o’clock.