Committee on the Office of the Deputy Prime Minister: Formal Minutes

Tuesday 7 February 2006

Members present:

Dr Phyllis Starkey, in the Chair

Sir Paul Beresford

Mr Clive Betts

Lyn Brown

John Cummings

Greg Hands

Martin Horwood

Anne Main

Mr Bill Olner

Alison Seabeck

Evidence Session on the Ministerial Informal Summit on Sustainable Communities under the UK Presidency

Rt Hon. John Prescott MP, Deputy Prime Minister and First Secretary of State and Richard McCarthy, Director General, Sustainable Communities Group, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister; gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Monday 13 February at twenty minutes past Four o’clock.