Formal minutes

Tuesday 30 November 2004

[The Committee met at the Board Room, City of Derry Airport]

Members present:

Mr Tony Clarke (in the Chair), Mr Adrian Bailey, Mr Gregory Campbell, Mr Stephen Hepburn, Mr Stephen Pound, Mr Mark Tami

The Committee deliberated.

Mr Gregory Campbell declared an interest as a Member of Derry City Council and a former Member of the Derry City Council City Airport Committee.

Air Transport Services in Northern Ireland: Mr Richard Sterling, President, and Mr Garvan O'Doherty,  Londonderry Chamber of Commerce, were examined.

Mr Kieran O'Brian and Mr George Johnston, Stop Eglinton Airport Evictions Group, were examined.

Mr John Devine, Airport Manager and Councillor John Kerr, City of Derry Council, were examined.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 15 December at half past Four o'clock.