Formal minutes

Tuesday 1 March 2005

[The Committee met in the Senate Chamber, Parliament Building, Stormont, Belfast]

Members present:

Mr Tony Clarke (in the Chair), Mr Roy Beggs, Mr Gregory Campbell, Mr Mark Tami

The Committee deliberated.

Air Transport Services in Northern Ireland: Mr Albert Harrision, Managing Director and Mr Uel Hoey, Business Development Manager, Belfast International Airport, were examined.

Rt Hon John Spellar, a Member of the House, Minister of State, Northern Ireland Office,  was further examined, Ms Doreen Brown, Deputy Secretary, Department for Regional Development, Mr Robin McMinnis, Department of Enterprise, Trade and Investment, and Mr Harry Baird, Planning Service, Department of the Environment, were examined.

[Adjourned till a date and time to be announced by the Chairman.