Northern Ireland Affairs Committee: Formal Minutes

Formal Minutes No. 6

Wednesday 9 November 2005

Members present:

Sir Patrick Cormack (Chairman)

Mr David Anderson
Mr Gordon Banks
Mr Gregory Campbell
Rosie Cooper
Mr Christopher Fraser
Mr Stephen Hepburn
Lady Hermon
Meg Hillier
Dr Alasdair McDonnell
Stephen Pound
Sammy Wilson

1. Consideration of lines of questioning for oral evidence from the Chief Constable

The Committee considered this matter.

2. Reports on correspondence received

The Committee considered this matter.

3. The Police Service of Northern Ireland:

Sir Hugh Orde, Chief Constable and Paul Leighton, Deputy Chief Constable, Police Service of Northern Ireland gave oral evidence

[Adjourned till Wednesday 16 November  at half past Two o’clock.