Formal minutes

Monday 28 February 2005 (morning meeting)

[The Committee met in the Board Room, Church House, Belfast]

Members present:

Mr Michael Mates (in the Chair), Mr Roy Beggs, Mr Tony Clarke, Rev. Martin Smyth, Mr Bill Tynan

The Committee deliberated.

Reconciliation: Ways of dealing with Northern Ireland's past:  Professor Brice Dickson, Chief Commissioner, and Dr Nazia Latif, Investigations Worker, Northern Ireland Human Rights Commission, and Professor Tom Hadden  and Ms Louise Mallinder, Researcher, Queen's University Belfast, Human Rights Centre, were examined.

 [Adjourned till Monday 28 February at half past Three o'clock.