Formal minutes

Wednesday 23 February 2005

Members present:

Mr Michael Mates (in the Chair), Mr Roy Beggs, Mr Gregory Campbell, Mr Tony Clarke, Mr Stephen Hepburn, Mr Stephen Pound, Rev. Martin Smyth, Mr Hugo Swire, Mr Mark Tami

The Committee deliberated.

Reconciliation: Ways of dealing with Northern Ireland's past:  Mrs Ann Boal, Disabled Police Officers' Association Northern Ireland, Reverend Andrew Rawding, Northern Ireland Veterans' Association, Mrs Gillian Grigg, Public Relations Officer and Mrs Rosalind Dillon-Lee, War Widows' Association of Great Britain, and Commodore Toby Elliot, Combat Stress, were examined.

 [Adjourned till Monday 28 February at Eleven o'clock.