Northern Ireland Affairs Committee: Formal Minutes

Session 06-07

Formal Minutes No. 23

Wednesday 4 July 2007

Members present:

Sir Patrick Cormack, in the Chair

Mr David Anderson
Rt Hon John Battle
Mr Gregory Campbell
Mr Christopher Fraser
Mr Stephen Hepburn
Denis Murphy
Mr Stephen Pound
Sammy Wilson

1. Future business

The Committee considered this matter.

2. Correspondence

The Committee considered this matter.

3. The Northern Ireland Prison Service

The Committee considered this matter.

Mrs Joan Doherty, Chairman, Mr James McAllister, Chairman and Mr Christopher McClean Chairman, Independent Monitoring Boards, gave evidence

Professor Monica McWilliams, Chief Commissioner, Mr Eamon O’Neill, Commissioner, and Dr Linda Moore, Researcher, Northern Ireland Human Rights Commission, gave evidence

 [Adjourned till ??? at half past Two O’clock