Formal minutes

Tuesday 22 February 2005

[The Committee met at the Europa Hotel, Belfast]

Members present:

Mr Michael Mates (in the Chair), Mr Gregory Campbell, Mr Iain Luke, Mr Stephen Pound, Mr Mark Tami

The Committee deliberated.

Reconciliation: Ways of dealing with Northern Ireland's past:  Mrs Celia Gourley OBE, Mrs Barbara Deane OBE, and Mrs Maureen Mitchell, were examined.

 Mrs Marion Weir, Rural Community Network, The Tullyvallen Community Association, and Mrs Esther Andrews, Friends of Inver Women's Group, were examined.

Mrs Jean Cartledge, Mrs Marie Terese O'Hagan, Mrs Anne Service and Mrs Betty Speers were examined.

Mr Trevor Ringland, Chairman, and Dr Chris Gibson OBE, One Small Step Campaign, were examined.

 [Adjourned till Wednesday 23 February at half past Three o'clock.