Formal minutes

Monday 21 February 2005

[The Committee met at the Europa Hotel, Belfast]

Members present:

Mr Michael Mates (in the Chair), Mr Roy Beggs, Mr Gregory Campbell, Mr Iain Luke, Mr Stephen Pound, Rev. Martin Smyth, Mr Mark Tami

The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report (Waste Management Strategy for Northern Ireland)

(The Minutes of Proceedings relating to the consideration of the Report are published in the Sixth Report from the Committee, HC 349 (2004-05) p.36).

Reconciliation: Ways of dealing with Northern Ireland's past:  Ms Janet Hunter, was examined.

 Ms Sandra Peake, Executive Director, and Mr Alan McBride, Youth Worker, WAVE Trauma Centre, were examined.

Mr Paul O'Conner, Director, Ms Stephanie English and Mr Alan Brecknell, Pat Finucane Centre, were examined.

Mr John Clarke, Head of Victims Unit, Mr Edward Godfrey, Deputy Head of Victims Unit, Office of the First Minister and Deputy First Minister, and Ms Joy Peden, Head of the Disability and Mental Health Branch, DHSSPS, were examined.

 [Adjourned till Tuesday 22 February at a quarter past Ten o'clock.