Northern Ireland Affairs Committee: Formal Minutes

Session 06-07

Formal Minutes No. 20

Wednesday 13 June 2007

Members present:

Sir Patrick Cormack, in the Chair

Mr David Anderson
Rt Hon John Battle
Rosie Cooper
Mr John Grogan
Mr Stephen Hepburn
Lady Hermon
Sammy Wilson

1. Future business

The Committee considered this matter.

2. Correspondence

The Committee considered this matter.

3. The Northern Ireland Prison Service

The Committee considered this matter.

Mr Ronnie Spence, Chairman, Mr Brian McCaughey, Chief Probation Officer and Mr Paul Doran, Deputy Chief Probation Officer, The Probation Board for Northern Ireland; Mrs Olwen Lyner, Chief Executive and Mr Pat Conway, Director of Services, The Northern Ireland Association for the Care and Resettlement of Offenders, gave evidence.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 20 June at half past Two O'clock