Northern Ireland Affairs Committee: Formal Minutes

Formal Minutes No. 18

Wednesday 1 March 2006

Members present:

Sir Patrick Cormack (Chairman)

Mr Gordon Banks
Mr Gregory Campbell
Rosie Cooper
Mr Christopher Fraser
Meg Hillier
Dr Alasdair McDonnell
Mr Stephen Pound

1. Future inquires

The Committee considered this matter.

2. Future visits to Northern Ireland

The Committee considered this matter.

3. Organised Crime

Jane Earl, Director, Assets Recovery Agency, Alan McQuillan,  Assistant Director, Assets Recovery Agency in Northern Ireland and Anthony Kennedy, Head of Legal Services, Belfast Office gave evidence.

 [Adjourned till Wednesday 8 March at half past Two o’clock.