Northern Ireland Affairs Committee: Formal Minutes

Formal Minutes No. 12

Wednesday 14 December 2005

Members present:

Sir Patrick Cormack (Chairman)

David Anderson
Mr Gordon Banks
Mr Gregory Campbell
Rosie Cooper
Mr Christopher Fraser
Lady Hermon
Meg Hillier
Dr Alasdair McDonnell
Mr Stephen Pound
Sammy Wilson

1. Organised Crime inquiry

The Committee considered this matter.

Resolved, That the Committee do visit Dublin, from 25 to 27 January 2006 in connection with its inquiry into organised inquiry into Northern Ireland.

2. Education in Northern Ireland:

Angela E Smith, a Member of the House, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Minister for Education, Northern Ireland Office, Mr David Woods, Head of Post Primary Support Team and Ms Jacqui McLaughlin, Post Primary Support Team, Department of Education for Northern Ireland (DENI), gave oral evidence.

 [Adjourned till Wednesday 9 January at half past Two o’clock.