Formal minutes

Wednesday 2 March 2005

Members present:

Mr Michael Mates (in the Chair), Mr Roy Beggs, Mr Tony Clarke, Mr Iain Luke, Mr Stephen Pound, Rev. Martin Smyth, Mr Hugo Swire, Mr Mark Tami, Mr Bill Tynan

The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report (The Functions of the Northern Ireland Policing Board)

(The Minutes of Proceedings relating to the consideration of the Report are published in the Seventh Report from the Committee, HC 108 (2004-05) p.27).

Reconciliation: Ways of dealing with Northern Ireland's past:  Mr Colin Parry was examined.

Dr Marie Smyth was examined.

Mr Andrew Robinson, Project Manager, The Haven Project, was examined

 [Adjourned till Wednesday 9 March at Ten to Five o'clock.