Northern Ireland Affairs Committee: Press Notice

Date 08/07/09 / For Immediate Release

Publication of Special Report - The Omagh Bombing: Access to Intelligence

The Northern Ireland Affairs Committee will publish its First Special Report of Session 2008-09 on The Omagh Bombing: Access to Intelligence (HC 873) on Tuesday 14 July 2009 at 00.001 a.m.

Embargoed copies of the report will be available electronically on Monday 13 July at 11.00 a.m.

Witnesses' copies of the Report will be posted to them. Witnesses, government departments and members of the press who wish to pick up a hard copy of the report in Westminster should contact the Committee by email or by telephone 020 7219 2173. The full text will be available on the Committee's website on the day of publication.


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Sir Patrick Cormack MP (Chairman) (Conservative, South Staffordshire), Mr David Anderson MP (Labour, Blaydon), Rosie Cooper MP (Labour, West Lancashire), Christopher Fraser MP (Conservative, South West Norfolk), Mr John Grogan MP (Labour, Selby), Mr Stephen Hepburn MP (Labour, Jarrow), Lady Hermon MP (Ulster Unionist Party, North Down), Kate Hoey MP (Labour, Vauxhall), Dr Alasdair McDonnell MP (SDLP, Belfast South), Mr Denis Murphy MP (Labour, Wansbeck), Stephen Pound MP (Labour, Ealing North), Mrs Iris Robinson MP (Democratic Unionist Party, Strangford), David Simpson MP (Democratic Unionist Party, Upper Bann)

Media Enquiries: Committee Media Officer: Rebecca Jones, email: tel: 020 7219 5693

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on