Northern Ireland Affairs Committee: Press Notice

Session 06-07

17 May 2007

Press Notice No 21


Tourism in Northern Ireland and its Economic Impact and Benefits

Wednesday 23 May 2007

The Government Response to the Committee’s Third Report of Session 2006-07 will be published as the Committee’s Second Special Report of Session 2006-07 (HC 545).

The Committee will be publishing the Government Response at midday on Wednesday 23 May 2007.

On Wednesday 23 May copies can be obtained upon request from the Northern Ireland Affairs Committee.  Copies of the Special Report will be sent to all those who submitted evidence to the inquiry.  The Special Report can be viewed on the Committee’s website from approximately 3.30 pm at:

If you wish to receive a copy or require more information please contact Paul Derrett, Committee Assistant on 0207 219 2173.

NOTE FOR EDITORS:  The Committee is appointed under Standing Order No. 152 of the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Northern Ireland Office and associated public bodies.  It has the power to send for persons, papers and records.

The Committee Members are:- Sir Patrick Cormack, MP (Chairman) (Conservative, South Staffordshire), Mr David Anderson, MP (Labour, Blaydon), Rt. Hon John Battle MP (Labour, Leeds West), Mr Gregory Campbell, MP (Democratic Unionist Party, East Londonderry), Rosie Cooper, MP (Labour, West Lancashire), Mr Christopher Fraser, MP (Conservative, South West Norfolk), Mr John Grogan, MP (Labour, Selby), Mr Stephen Hepburn, MP (Labour, Jarrow), Lady Hermon, MP (Ulster Unionist Party, North Down), Dr Alasdair McDonnell, MP (SDLP, Belfast South), Mr Denis Murphy MP (Labour, Wansbeck) Mr Stephen Pound, MP (Labour, Ealing North),Mr Sammy Wilson, MP (Democratic Unionist Party, East Antrim)