Northern Ireland Affairs Committee: Press Notices

Session 06-07

19 January 2007

Press Notice No 5


Draft Protocol for Community-based

Restorative Justice Schemes

The Northern Ireland Affairs Committee First Report of the 2006-07 Session, on the draft Protocol for Community-based Restorative Justice Schemes will be published on Thursday 25 January at 00.01 hrs 

Embargoed copies will be available for the witnesses and the media from midday Wednesday 24 January from the Press Gallery in the House of Commons and from No. 7 Millbank, London. Media representatives who would like to receive a PDF copy of the report should contact the Select Committee media officer Laura Kibby on 0207 219 0718 or 07917 488 557.

Copies of the report will automatically be sent to witnesses who gave oral or written evidence to the inquiry. The Report will be available on the Committee’s website on the day of publication:

If you wish to receive a copy or require more information please contact Paul Derrett, Committee Assistant on 0207 219 2173.

NOTE FOR EDITORS:  The Committee is appointed under Standing Order No. 152 of the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Northern Ireland Office and associated public bodies.  It has the power to send for persons, papers and records.

The Committee Members are:- Sir Patrick Cormack, MP (Chairman) (Conservative, South Staffordshire), Mr David Anderson, MP (Labour, Blaydon), Rt. Hon John Battle MP (Labour, Leeds West), Mr Gregory Campbell, MP (Democratic Unionist Party, East Londonderry), Rosie Cooper, MP (Labour, West Lancashire), Mr Christopher Fraser, MP (Conservative, South West Norfolk), Mr John Grogan, MP (Labour, Selby), Mr Stephen Hepburn, MP (Labour, Jarrow), Lady Hermon, MP (Ulster Unionist Party, North Down), Dr Alasdair McDonnell, MP (SDLP, Belfast South), Mr Denis Murphy MP (Labour, Wansbeck) Mr Stephen Pound, MP (Labour, Ealing North),Mr Sammy Wilson, MP (Democratic Unionist Party, East Antrim)