Northern Ireland Affairs Committee: Press Notice

Session 05-06

20 July 2005

Press Notice No 1


The Northern Ireland Affairs Committee was nominated by the House on 13 July 2005 with the following membership:-

Sir Patrick Cormack, MP (Conservative, South Staffordshire)
Mr David Anderson, MP (Labour, Blaydon)
Gordon Banks, MP (Labour, Ochil and South Perthshire)
Mr Gregory Campbell, MP (Democratic Unionist Party, East Londonderry)
Rosie Cooper, MP (Labour, West Lancashire)
Mr Christopher Fraser, MP (Conservative, South West Norfolk)
Mr John Grogan, MP (Labour, Selby)
Mr Stephen Hepburn, MP (Labour, Jarrow)
Lady Hermon, MP (Ulster Unionist Party, North Down)
Meg Hillier, MP (Labour/Co-op, Hackney South and Shoreditch)
Dr Alasdair McDonnell, MP (SDLP, Belfast South)
Stephen Pound, MP (Labour, Ealing North)
Sammy Wilson, MP (Democratic Unionist Party, East Antrim)

Sir Patrick Cormack was chosen as Chairman at the Committee’s first meeting on 19 July.

The Committee will issue further details of its programme of work in due course.

Committee staff may be contacted on 020 7219 2172.