House of Lords Select Committee on the Merits of Statutory Instruments


Following the Dissolution of Parliament on 12 April, all select committees have ceased to exist unless or until the House reappoints them following the election on 6 May. The membership of the Merits Committee in the previous Parliament was as follows:

Lord Rosser (Chairman)
Baroness Butler-Sloss
Baroness Deech
Lord Hart of Chilton
Lord James of Blackheath
Lord Lucas
Lord Methuen *
Baroness Morris of Yardley *
Lord Norton of Louth *
Lord Scott of Foscote *
Baroness Thomas of Winchester

*New Member for the 2009-10 session

Register of Lords' Interests
Committee members are required to register any relevant financial and non-financial interests that might reasonably be thought to influence their actions.